top of page
  • hartmannryan10oipl

How I Became a Naturist and Joined the GoTopless Effort Through the Raelian Movement

Guest site by: Judith S.

The first thing people ask me when they find out I'm a nudist is, When did you become a nudist?

The simplest way I can describe it's that being a part of the International Raelian Movement helped me get more comfortable with my body and therefore nudity in general. Raelians believe the body is natural and nothing to be ashamed of. We are all different, unique and wonderful and should feel comfortable in our own skin.

Many are unfamiliar with or have misconceptions about the Raelian Movement in general, so I'll just briefly explain what it's all about. The Raelian Movement is considered an atheist doctrine. We don't believe in a "God" that's up in the clouds, and it's a faith in the sense that we have an organized collection of beliefs, i.e.:

We need to assemble a impartial embassy to welcome back the Elohim so that they'll share their advanced technology with humanity and help us fix this planet.

"Rael" (Claude Vorilhon) Founder of the Raelian Movement

He's got other novels as well which can all be downloaded for free at www.rael.org. http://wholesalejewelrylots.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=nudiistgirl.net/tube/nudism/young-nudist-video.php/ was instructed to change his name to Rael, which means "last prophet;" therefore, "Raelianism."

There is certainly a common misconception that we're a "UFO cult." This may be because lots of photographs of Rael show him with a replica of the UFO he encountered, and lots of members don't cut their hair and have been called "hippies. We also do not worship the leader, nor do we worship UFO's, Rael or even the Elohim. Rael even warns us to not get too attached to him and stresses that what's significant is the message, not the messenger.

My first encounter with social nudity was truly at a Raelian self-improvement seminar in Mexico, or Happiness Academy as they're dubbed. Some folks were topless or totally bare during certain workshops and even though I was too shy to join in, I secretly envied their carefree attitude towards nudity. I got as far as going around in my bra for one workshop and that was exciting for me.

But I really started covering it when I was asked to function as the representative for the International Go Topless rally in Pittsburgh, PA, which is a annual protest Raelians coordinate all over the world to bring knowledge of women's topless rights (www.gotopless.org) . These protests are done on or around August 26th which is Women's Equality Day. The simple assumption is that if men can be topless in public without getting arrested, girls should enjoy the exact same constitutional right.


2012 GoTopless Rally in D.C. Jpg: www.gotopless.org

I 'd already planned on being present at the rally in NYC, where it's really legal for girls to be fully topless, but hadn't determined whether I'd take off my top. Therefore I needed to get comfortable being topless ASAP! I started slowly by walking topless around my house, with the shades drawn of course. The only one judging me was my dog and I don't think he cared.

I then moved to cleaning in the buff and walking around naked in the house. I found it so enjoyable and realized I did not have to place the air conditioner on all the time. I also started to sleep unclothed. http://www.talkingdrumsafrica.org/newsletters/clicks.asp?queueid=43443&relationid=1361611&url=https://nudiistgirl.net/tube/nudist/nudests-pics.php took some getting used to, but was completely worth it. I am sure you understand the advantages of being naked in general but sleeping in the buff tops the list of one of the healthiest things you're able to do on your body.

By the time the Pittsburgh GoTopless rally came along, I really thought I was prepared for public semi-nudity (as I Had only be topless, not entirely naked). While most of the reactions were favorable (from guys), nothing could prepare me for the impolite reactions and gestures of many people. In Pittsburgh it's prohibited for girls to reveal their nipples so I was not 100% exposed. This really is excellent, I believed! Why don't more women cover being topless? Why don't they take off those confining bras and let the boobs respire? That rally was a success and I am sure we put the seed in some women's thoughts about covering topfreedom.

From that point on, I recognized that I loved being unclothed and did not care what people thought. I can't help the way I look and did not ask to be born this way so I can not let it prevent me from experiencing the independence and health benefits that nudity brings.

More about Raelianism: Raelians effort for human rights through a few distinct social justice endeavors, and Go Topless is only one of them. http://lympha-press.net/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=nudebeach.top/contents/90265623/5.html are Clitoraid, which can be a charity that offers free operation for victims of female genital mutilation, Aramis which covers all types of sexual orientations, Paradism which will be a society without money, greed, and government thru the advancement of science & technology, 1 Minute for Peace that's meditating one minute as often as possible for world peace as human minds have the capacity to affect world events. And finally, the Back to Kama endeavor seeks to bring Kama, which can be the original name for Africa before it was colonized, to its formal glory by supporting investments and jobs there.

Young Naturists & Naturists America

Labels: first time nudist, topfreedom and topfree equality, topless / topfree

Category: Naturism and Naturism, Nudist Website, Faith and Nudity, Social Nudity Sites

About the Author (Author Profile)

Guest blogs written solely for Naturist Portal.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

shoulders, as in Greece.'33 Instead of appearing

toga. So do a great many Etruscan bronze statuettes, studied by Emeline Richardson as the antecedents of the Roman honorary togatus statue. T here are really numerous Etruscan statuettes of naked kou

bottom of page